Tuesday, 1 December 2020

What The Heck Is Hyperpop?

Digitally-altered vocals. Speaker-busting bass. Lurid synths. Is this hyperpop?

Friday, 27 November 2020

BEST AND WORST NEW TRACKS OF THE WEEK 27/11/2020: Saba, SOMBRA, King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard and more...


Tunes to listen to while buying shit you don’t need in the Black Friday sale. FIFTY QUID FOR A PORTABLE SINGING TOASTER?! BARGAIN!!!!!

Friday, 13 November 2020

BEST AND WORST NEW TRACKS OF THE WEEK 13/11/2020: System of A Down, Foo Fighters, Billie Eilish and more…

A LOT has happened in the last two weeks. Biden has won the US election. The UK has gone back into lockdown. A potential Covid vaccine has been announced. And a plethora of new music has been released. I missed last week’s track roundup, so this week’s selection is a little lengthier to make up for it. NINE TRACKS THIS WEEK. You’re getting spoilt.

Wednesday, 11 November 2020

Review of 'The Ascension' by Sufjan Stevens


Sufjan’s new record is an outpouring of frustration – and the perfect soundtrack to 2020.

Wednesday, 28 October 2020

Review of 'Ohms' by Deftones


Deftones are back sporting 9-string guitars, seagull sound effects and tighter songwriting.

Tuesday, 20 October 2020