Monday, 13 July 2020

Thursday, 2 July 2020

Wednesday, 1 July 2020

PANDEMIC PLAYLIST: THE BEST AND WORST CORONAVIRUS ANTHEMS

A lot of songs have been written about the pandemic. I’ve rounded up some of the best and the worst for your listening pleasure/displeasure.

Tuesday, 23 June 2020

Review of 'Kiss My Super Bowl Ring' by The Garden

Once you get past the very very very lo-fi production, The Garden’s unique blend of grunge/grindcore/jungle/trap/funk is actually quite thrilling.

Friday, 12 June 2020

Friday, 29 May 2020

BEST AND WORST NEW TRACKS OF THE WEEK 27/05/2020: otta, Starlight Girls, OneDa and more...


Many of the releases from big artists this week were pretty meh. That Lady Gaga and Ariana Grande duet? Meh. Disclosure’s new single? Meh. This meant I had to do a bit more digging around to find anything noteworthy. Here are some of my best (and worst) finds from the week.

Friday, 15 May 2020

BEST AND WORST NEW TRACKS OF THE WEEK 15/05/2020: Tekashi 6ix9ine, Fontaines D.C., Wesley Gonzalez and more...



The new Tekashi 6ix9ine music video is the fastest YouTube video to reach 100 million views – but is it any good? Meanwhile, I look at some of the other fantastic tracks of the week...

Friday, 8 May 2020

BEST AND WORST NEW TRACKS OF THE WEEK 08/05/2020: Charli XCX, ASHS, Chris Brown and more...


It's Friday, which means it's almost the weekend, which means absolutely nothing now we're still in lockdown. Here are a few great tracks to help alleviate the boredom.

Friday, 24 April 2020

Friday, 17 April 2020

BEST NEW TRACKS OF THE WEEK 16/04/2020: Baauer, Gorillaz, The Streets and more…



Baauer drops a new banger and The Streets are collaborating with Tame Impala. No ‘worst’ tracks this week.

Friday, 3 April 2020

Wednesday, 1 April 2020

Wednesday, 25 March 2020

Monday, 23 March 2020

BEST AND WORST NEW TRACKS OF THE WEEK 23/03/2020: Thundercat, Code Orange, Control Top and more...




It’s that time of the week where I share the latest INFECTIOUS tunes. The latest VIRAL hits.

Seriously though, I wish the best for everyone's physical, mental and financial health during these crazy times. 

Wednesday, 11 March 2020

Thursday, 27 February 2020

Friday, 21 February 2020

BEST AND WORST NEW TRACKS OF THE WEEK 21/02/2020: Thundercat, Billie Eilish, Ozzy Osbourne and more...



This week, I take a look at the new Billie Eilish Bond theme, Thundercat's new ode to durags and Ozzy's second collaboration with Post Malone, among other tracks...

Friday, 7 February 2020

BEST AND WORST NEW TRACKS OF THE MONTH 07/02/2020: Mac Miller, Tyler the Creator, Eminem and more...



I haven’t done one of these track roundups since December. I've got soooo many tracks to catch up on!

Next Friday, I’ll return to the usual six-track weekly round-ups. Until then, enjoy this mega post in which I attempt to round up the best and worst music of the last month-and-a-half.

Friday, 31 January 2020

My Top 50 Favourite Albums of the 2010s


The 2010s – the decade of Tinder, Tesla, Bitcoin, Brexit, Covfefe and Harambe – is over. All the music blogs and vlogs have been rounding up their top albums of the decade. I thought I’d get in on the action by publishing a list of my personal favourites.

Saturday, 18 January 2020

Albums I Never Got Round To Reviewing In 2019: Ed Sheeran, Taylor Swift, Harry Styles and more…



I listened to a lot of albums in 2019. However, my busy ass didn't get round to reviewing many of them. For this reason, I thought I'd catch up with a few mini-reviews of all the notable albums I missed. 

Here are all the albums I will be looking at: No. 6 Collaborations Project by Ed Sheeran, Lover by Taylor Swift, Fine Line by Harry Styles, Bubba by Kaytranada, Magdalene by FKA Twigs, There Existed An Addiction To Blood by Clipping, 1000 Gecs by 100 Gecs, We Are Not Your Kind by Slipknot, H.A.Q.Q. by Liturgy and Hidden History of the Human Race by Blood Incantation.